"best treatment ever. Love Stephanie and everything she does. Its like going to an oasis."

Karen T. / Tucson, AZ

 

" Stephanie is fantastic an amazing woman!!! what a pleasure"

Trish L. / Tucson, AZ

 

​"I can not believe how fabulous I look.  I stopped at Walgreens for my medicine, the girls behind the prescription counter went insane, they took all the cards you gave me!!  I look ten years younger, my husband was amazed.  SOOOO, we shall definitely make this a regular thing."

Sara W. / Tucson, AZ

"I have been so happy with my results from my first facial with Stephanie. Normally after I have had a facial EVEN ones I have had in the past that I thought were the "best ones ever", I get some form of irritation due to my sensitive skin. However that didn't happen to me after this facial. By some magical feat my skin looks the best it has in years. I honestly was stunned. My facial was customized so after evaluating my face, she performed theses treatments which I had never heard of prior. I told her I could not undergo any form of microdermabrasion because my skin had always freaked out afterwards. She told me that she doesn't believe in micros and went on in great depth and explained why. I think that's what I appreciated most, that she explains everything in such detail and made it so easy for me understand. Past facials that I have had they never would tell me what they were putting on or why and Stephanie was so full of information that I felt like I was a kid again and was absorbing it all like a sponge! Now 3 weeks later my skin still looks fantastic almost like I'm walking around wearing high definition makeup! But I'm not!!! I was addicted to mac makeup prior and thought that lush skin products and origins were the end all be all of products! She has definitely opened me up to her herbal products. I purchased the cleansing oil and the tea tree & 7 herb cleansing wash. I use the oil at night which is amazing and the tea tree wash in the morning in the shower. I plan on purchasing more of her products at my next appointment. That's another thing! I had to ask to purchase products which was refreshing she didn't try to push anything on me at all! My skin looks fresh, bright and has a glow from within now. I have been following all her instructions in regards to my internal wellbeing. All in all Stephanie is very lively and entertaining which made me feel like I had known her for years, but on the flip side during my massage I fell asleep and was so incredibly relaxed and comfortable in her presence! You can't go wrong at her spa! It did take me about a month to get in with her so If you are thinking of going here I would call and make an appt."

Maggie K. / Phoenix, AZ

"Amazing!! The best!! Incredible results. Stephanie is the BEST Aesthetician I have ever been to. Her skills are only surpassed by her knowledge!! HIGHLY recommend her."

Patte R. / Tucson, AZ

"Stephanie is wonderful, she is extremely knowledgeable, she does a fantastic job on all the treatments I have used and she's a warm and caring person. I highly recommend her!"

Jill D. / Tucson, AZ

"I truly enjoy the few hours I spend with you! You make me laugh, I'm relaxed and always leave feeling so fresh and beautiful! I'm so proud of you and very glad your business is going very well! Love you my friend, "

Paula Z. / Tucson, AZ

"Stephanie was the best!
I have not had a ton of facials in my life, but she definitely went above and beyond. My sister, who has had facials all over, including Europe, said that this place was one of the absolute best! Definitely check it out!"

Ana. / Tucson, AZ

"I had my yearly facial today! I wish it could be every day! I visit family here every December for the holidays. My skin is definitely walking on air tonight. Last year about a week after my facial I also had my first dermal needling treatment. It did wonders for my skin. I will be getting one more next week before I go home. Can’t wait!"

Bryant C. / Edgewater, NY


"This is my favorite place. So cozy, relaxing, and always exceptional service! "

Elizabeth R.  / Tucson, AZ


"I had my first facial with Stephanie yesterday it was more then I was expecting. She is so knowledgeable I was impressed. My skin has never looked so amazing! I recommend the detox peel. If you have never been to Rapunzel’s your missing out! Stephanie is a truly beautiful human being inside and out. I’m so excited to start going once a month! "

Cindy D. / Tucson, AZ


"I can honestly say that Stephanie gives the best facials in the world. I have done a lot of traveling in the last 8 years. I use to make it a point to visit spas when I was on vacation and I fancy myself somewhat of a Spa Goer for sure. I felt like I hit the lottery with finding Rapunzel’s. Lucky to have this place in Tucson! Pure perfection all the way! My skin looks A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! "

Jamison K. / Tucson, AZ


"I’m going on 3 weeks and 2 days with these babies. I have gotten so many compliments. They look natural which is what I was going for. She individually applied the extension to one single hair. You cannot tell they aren’t mine. Love you Stephanie!"

Kayla G. / Tucson, AZ


"What a "glowing" experience. I left Rapunzel's Day Spa with a radiant complexion and with the knowledge that I had been in the presence of an extraordinary human being who is a true professional, truly knowledgeable in the services she provides. She is exceptional and I highly recommend Sephanie and Rapunzel’s Day Spa!"

Dorothy L. / Lincoln, RI


"I just want to say how much I love Rapunzel's I Day Spa. Stephanie is amazing. I have had two visits and purchased additional packages for myself and also as a gift. Stephanie is a true professional who has gone the extra mile to advance her education to provide the very best service to her clients. I highly recommend her to anyone seeking an exceptional spa experience."

Susan V. / Tucson, AZ


"Dermaplaning is one of my favorite treatments from Stephanie. There is never a question I have for Stephanie that she can’t answer. She knows everything about the skin it’s truly amazing! I recommend this spa to anyone wanting to be blown away and in search of the answers they want about their skin! love Rapunzels!"

Pam. A / Tucson, AZ

“Stephanie tattooed my liner and lip color about 5 weeks ago. It has made my life so much easier. She went a little around my natural lip line it looks so natural and they look fuller! I’m so happy with it. Love you Steph!”

Jessica C. / Tucson, AZ
 

“Great job on your website Stephanie! I know every time I see you I tell you how amazing you are but I think everyone else should know as well! I just got through with my series of needling’s and my skin has changed tremendously. I’m so pleased to no longer have those annoying lines about my lip. Or between my eyebrows. I’m so proud of you and all your hard work. If you’re looking for..well anything lol you can get it from Rapunzel’s , Stephanie truly is an exper”

Lauren S. / Tucson, AZ


“I have had MANY facials at MANY salons, not only the pricy ones here in Tucson, but in New York City also, and this is THE BEST I have ever had! What a wonderful surprise...I found this salon because my husband gave me a gift certificate. I was expecting a "routine, ho hum facial", but instead I was treated to Stephanie's magic touch... Full facial, massage on arms, legs, feet and hands, warm towels, perfect pressure. All these incredible machines and My skin looks and feels AWESOME! (My friends at work aske”

Arnold W. / Tucson, AZ

"Rapunzels Day Spa really is one of the best kept secrets in Tucson. Stephanie is absolutely fabulous and a true Master Aesthetician (it's not just a title- believe me). I just had a great first visit for dermaplaning (now my skin feels more youthful), a peel (so good!) and lash tint (I was afraid because I normally don't like anything near my eyes but Stephanie put me at ease and it looks great- natural too). With all her expertise and knowledge, I can't decide what to do next. All I know is, I want to schedule something every month and I want to share with all my family and friends!"

Lisa S. / Tucson,AZ

YELP  Reviews for Rapunzel's Day Spa
Note: The reviews below are not factored into the business's overall star rating.

 


Jill D.
Tucson, AZ

12/31/2012

I truly enjoy my facials and other treatments from Stephanie.  She takes great care of me and my skin.  She is very knowledgeable about the latest treatments and products but combines that with natural products and treatments to give you the best solutions and care for your unique skin problems.  I highly recommend her and wouldn't trust anyone else.  She is simply the best!

Heather L.
Marana, AZ

12/31/2012

Stephanie is awesome! I have cystic acne which is painful and embarrassing. Stephanie knows exactly what to do to heal and relieve my acne while making me feel relaxed which eliminates my embarrassment. She is very talented, educated, caring, and has extremely fair prices. Stephanie also has great products to help and heal a variety of issues. I definately recommend Stephanie wether your getting your first facial or have been getting them for years like me.
 

Alba L.

Vail, AZ

12/29/2012

I have been coming here for 6 years now. I have had almost every treatment on the menu. Some people aren't good at everything and should stick to one specialty but this is not the case with Stephanie, she has perfected every treatment. She was born for this industry. Her knowledge of herbs is icing on the cake. She can take one look at my skin and tell me what my body is lacking.  You truly would be wasting your money if u go any where else. Best spa in Tucson!!!!
 

Elizabeth R.

Louisville, KY

12/28/2012

Stephanie is one of the best in the business and she makes sure that she had the best and most up to date training. Every visit is imbued with warmth and caring, and she goes the extra mile to make sure that every comfort is tended to. Her spa room is a study of quiet and tranquility. Her treatments include the best and most natural ingredients, and she has made a study of what is best for the skin.

A visit to Rapunzel's Day Spa will leave you feeling rejuvinated and cared for.

 

Deborah D.
Tucson, AZ

9/10/2012

An appointment with Stephanie is a total experience of pure bliss.  From the moment you meet her, you can feel her kind spirit.  She is beautiful both within and out.

The spa room envelops you in tranquility and peace.  Every treatment I've had has been simply amazing!!  I am so grateful to have discovered Stephanie.  Her knowledge and sincere caring is a gift.  My aging and sun damaged skin thanks her too :)

Looking forward to my next appointment!!

Reviews & Recommendations

Write a Review
.

 

5.0 stars

82 Ratings


Your Rating

.

 

 

5 stars

KourtneysMama 04/06/2012

I found out about Rapunzel's spa from a…

I found out about Rapunzel's spa from a friend of mine who says it’s the only spa she'll go to. I had the best facial of my life...and then another....and then another. They are addicting! Not only because your skin gets more amazing with each visit but because its a delicious combination of the best massage of your life with these amazing skin secrets and techniques with a foot massage that puts you right to sleep. It’s hard to explain you would know if you have had one. So I had been tossing around the idea of permanent makeup on my lips and I finally decided to do it. It has been about a month now since I had it done. I get compliments from everyone but most importantly my lips are the exact shade I wanted simultaneously very natural looking. Stephanie Peterman is by far a master in her field and the main reason my mom will be moving here soon...=) she has an appt with her next week. I recommend Rapunzel's Day Spa! Going anywhere else you would just be wasting your money! 5 Stars! *****
Was this helpful? Yes No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

5 stars

PJZidel 03/02/2012

When you enter Stephanie's room you are…

When you enter Stephanie's room you are automatically tranquil - soothing aromas, and sounds in a beautifully soothing/relaxing atmosphere.

I've been seeing Stephanie for 3 years now and I won't go anywhere else!!!

Stephanie explains all her treatments and when I leave I feel like a new woman! The wrinkles decreased and my face was hydrated, too much Arizona sun :D She fabulous and I can't say enough about her and Rapunzel's Day Spa ... you don't know what you're missing. Make an appointment with her today!!

Stephanie and her handsome son are delightful - I'm glad she's my friend :D
Was this helpful? Yes No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

5 stars

Dorothy.I 01/05/2012

Stephanie, it is my pleasure to…

Stephanie, it is my pleasure to recommend you to the world! I left with a "glowing" complexion and a sense of well-being that comes from being in the presence of an extraordinary human being.


Was this helpful? Yes (1) No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

5 stars

lORRIEB 01/03/2012

There is not enough space to write all…

There is not enough space to write all the wonderful things about Stephanie and her spa. On a scale of 1-10, 10 being the highest, she is a 12. Excellent experience!
Was this helpful? Yes (1) No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

 

5 stars

RachelsReview 11/06/2011

This spa definately gives Tucson's best…

This spa definately gives Tucson's best facial !!! Im so happy I have found a place that goes above and beyond my expectations. The 2 hour facial includes a foot treatment and massage. It was so wonderful. You will love Rapunzels!
Was this helpful? Yes (1) No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

5 stars

TucsonNative 08/06/2011

I have been a client at Rapunzels for 3…

I have been a client at Rapunzels for 3 yrs now. I love all of their services! Yesterday I had permanent cosmetics for the first time. I have been losing more and more hair on my eyebrows until finally....they were bald. Stephanie tattooed on my brows with hairline strokes it looks so natural and I was so happy today when I looked in the mirror and knew I didnt have to add a brow pencil!!! I can not believe I did not do this sooner. My husband has gotten 3 tattoos and he would always come home saying how much it hurt. I was so surprised because I was so numb I felt nothing! It was extremely relaxing and I recommend this to anyone who is struggling with the same issues. I go back for my touch up in 6 weeks and she said then she will add a few highlights to give my brows a 3d look, since I have no hair. I feel like my life has been changed for the better! Thank you Stephanie!!
Was this helpful? Yes (1) No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

 

5 stars

ChristinaJP 08/03/2011

I cant believe how my skin looks !

I cant believe how my skin looks ! I had my first skin needling treatment 4 days ago and the wrinkles on my neck have already started smoothing out! Last year I had 2 laser treatments and they didnt do anything compared to what the needling has done! Im ecstatic! Stephanie is so knowledgable and my new best friend! I cant wait to see the final results to this treatment and am loooking so forward to my next 2 as well ! Oh one more thing, her facials are the best that I have ever had!
Was this helpful? Yes (1) No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

5 stars

Marjion46 05/02/2011

I had my first facial at rapunzels day…

I had my first facial at rapunzels day spa yesterday. It was a dream come true! I had gone to marival a few months ago and thought that it was great but it is nothing compared to my experience at rapunzels. It was everything I wanted and more. the products smelled and felt so amazing on my skin!!! the massage was wonderful!!! I had 3 knots in my shoulders and they are now gone, I was so relaxed when I got home. I was so happy to look in the mirror and see how clear my skin looked and today it looks even better. I highly recommend the pomegranate enzyme peel, I did an add on to the facial. Stephanie (my new esthetician=)) explained how it's a natural acid so it doesnt turn your skin red, and she was right my skin wasnt red at all. I love this place and already made my appointments through July. They really care about you and at their prices you can go once a month! Recommend!!!!!
Was this helpful? Yes (1) No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

 

5 stars

mjkelly7989 02/05/2011

Rapunzel's aka Stephanie is AWESOME!

Stephanie squeezed me in for an eyebrow wax even though I didn't have an appointment. She took the time to make sure she understood what I wanted and that I was satisfied with the results. I didn't feel squeezed in at all and I am totally happy with my brows! I’m jazzed that I’ve found someone to wax my brows that I can really communicate with! I asked about the other services she provides and then I promptly booked an appointment for her signature facial. I’m confident she will resolve the problem I have and I can't wait for my appointment! The atmosphere is warm and cozy, too, you will totally enjoy yourself!
Was this helpful? Yes (1) No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

5 stars

butterfly14 01/11/2011

Stephanie

Stephanie is really good at skin care. I enjoyed every minute of it! She is very knowledgable and really cares about you. Extremely smart about skin care and knows what she is talking about! I would recommend her to everyone. I am looking forward to seeing her again and I am also bringing my teen daughter to her.
Was this helpful? Yes (1) No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

 

5 stars

chloesv 01/02/2011

Out of Towner

I had planned my yearly trip to Tucson to visit family and was feeling like I needed microdermabrasion. Everytime I go to get a massage or facial and they know I am from a different city and wont be frequenting their establishment it is almost like they do half the work as what they normally would. I found Rapunzels day spa on yellowpages based on the reviews. So I felt the need to leave one myself =) I had read about dermaplaning.

So I called and set up to have a dermaplanning. I had never heard of it before but I had many mircodermabrasions so I thought it was similiar to that. once I walked in and saw Stephanies skin I already felt like I was going to be leaving looking good! She removed 4 of my hyperpigmentation spots (from my sun worshipping days) I swear the wrinkles I was starting to get around my mouth disappeared and all the hair on my face was gone! Even my forehead! I was sad when I got back home and found out that no one in my city does it. It did more then a microdermabasion has for me with 1 treatment and I wasnt red and no broken little blood vessels like I would normally get with all that suction from the microdermabrasion.

I even told her that I was just visiting and she still did an awesome job. I went back a few days later for a back facial it was awesome! I dont have enough time to write how wonderful it was. I was very happy with my results and I feel like visiting a lot more often now =) I saw results! I was pampered! I recommend this to anyone in search of the best spa!
Was this helpful? Yes (2) No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

5 stars

mapcrap 12/11/2010

Rapunzel's Day Spa is Perfect!

There are not enough words to describe how fantastic Stephanie is. The tranquility of the room makes for a perfect session. I was so relaxed and comfortable the entire time. I love that Stephanie tells you what she is doing each step of the way. Her knowledge of herbs and oils is amazing. I learned so much in just 90 minutes. Stephanie is very professional and welcoming. I consider myself lucky to have her as my aesthetician. I highly recommend her for all of her services.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

 

5 stars

hannahpriore 11/25/2010

AMAZING!!!!

I had a dermaplaning a couple days ago and before i left Rapunzel's Day Spa, my skin looked 100xs better!!! no joke! I met Stephanie for the first time and I felt like I knew her forever! she is amazing at what she does and she hooks it up with so much information!! so i now know how to keep my skin looking great!!! This place is for sure givin an A++++ !!!!!

GO CHECK IT OUT FOR YOURSELF AND U WILL UNDERSTAND WHY ITS SO INCREDIBLE!!! :)
Was this helpful? Yes No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

 

5 stars

STUBIE 10/21/2010

Exceptional Service!

My skin looks and feels hydrated and clear! Stephanie is truly a professional with a pleasant personality. I was very relaxed; didn't feel rushed and the atmosphere inside was calming. Stephanie paid attention to my needs and gave me a wealth of information so I could make my own lotions. Above all, Rapunzel's keeps up to date on the latest techniques and shares them with their clients. I would highly recommend this day spa to all of my friends.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

5 stars

Andrea-1 09/29/2010

Stephanie has created a little nook of…

Stephanie has created a little nook of heaven in the midst of a busy salon. It's peaceful and calm and her her touch is so gentle. Even having my brows waxed felt good!
Was this helpful? Yes No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

 

5 stars

kagoswitz17 09/27/2010

A hidden treasure

I have been to Stephanie several times for a number of things. Her facials are amazing, she always goes above and beyond what is expected. You will go away with glowing skin. She is also extremely personable, which makes for an enjoyable appointment every time. I highly reccomend her for any of your spa needs.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

5 stars

AliviaL7409 09/21/2010

A Must for Day Spa Users

Absolutely hands down one of the most relaxing, comfortable yet effective experiences you wont regret!

You walk in to comforting aromatherapy, relaxing candle light and soothing sounds then wrap yourself up in clean soft sheets while u await your treatment.

Service is produced in the outmost professional manner.

Have i mentioned the Stephanies hands are the softest I have ever felt from any other facial ive ever had.

Now go see her! =)

Thank me later...

~Alivia~
Was this helpful? Yes (1) No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

 

5 stars

Genee1 09/10/2010

No where else can compare!

Stephanie gives the most wonderful facials ever. I've had facials on cruise ships, at internationally renown spas, you name it, and I've never had a facial anywhere that measures up to Stephanie's. Her 1-1/2 hour facials include hand and foot massages, and for the price, it's a real bargain! Stephanie is extremely knowledgable about what your skin needs and is quick to share tips and trick with you. My skin has never looked better and I am sooo relaxed at the end. At her prices, I can afford to go once a month and lose myself in her hands!
Was this helpful? Yes No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response
.

 

 

 

5 stars

ssj2583 08/24/2010

Best facial ever

Provided by YPmobile

I have been a client for almost two years. Stephanie is excellent and very knowledgeable. She never cuts corners and provides additional information regarding care for your skin. I joined her monthly facial club this year and have been extremely happy with the results. Her pricing is very competitive and I think for the service, products, and time spent on each session you receive a lot more for your money than at any other spa I have visited in Tucson. Stephanie provides a huge array of services and I would highly recommend you give her a try. I'm positive you'll become a regular.
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response

.

 

 

 

 

5 stars

jill34 08/02/2010

A co-worker recommended Stephanie to me…

A co-worker recommended Stephanie to me some time ago but I didn't get around to making an appointment for about a year. I wish I called sooner! It was a wonderful treat. Stephanie is very knowledgable, informative and has the perfect touch. I highly recommend her and have already scheduled my next appointment.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Flag abuse
Add a Business Response


 

 

. 

 Est. 2006

Voted a Top Spa in Arizona!

520.808.4000

What People Are Saying:

"This is the only place I go where I feel like I don't have a worry in the world. My skin looks more amazing with each visit!"

-Marley S. / Tucson, AZ

CONTACT RAPUNZEL'S

CONNECT WITH US

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ 520.808.4000
Monday - Sunday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m. MST

7809 E. Wrightstown

Tucson, Arizona 85715

Content copyright 2020. Rapunzel's.

All rights reserved.